Garmontnorthamerica
Reviews: 87

star-rating
4.6
/5
Calculated on 34 reviews in the last 12 months
 
Last 3 months: 4.6/5  
(out of 8 reviews)
Last month: 4.3/5  
(out of 3 reviews)

80.5%

70 reviews

5.7%

5 reviews

13.8%

12 reviews

59
11
5
6
6
Other indicators
Average product rating
4.6 /5
Last review: 5 April 2024
star-rating
5
/5
5 April 2024
boots are awesome! Purchased my 4th pair and every pair has been 5 star. Customer service was very helpful in getting my boots quickly for a trip.....definitely buy again!
star-rating
5
/5
28 March 2024
Great shoe, great customer service. Contacted for an issue with a 10 year old shoe and they were quick to reply and give a solution. Ordered a replacement shoe and couldn’t be happier
star-rating
3
/5
19 March 2024
I guess I have a lot to say about these shoes (Dragontail gtx) and my experience. My mentor races about these shoes and so I finally broke down and got a pair. When I went to purchase them the promo code didn't work up get a discount. I contacted Garmiont and they said me a new one which didn't work. I ordered them about a week later then the day after the sent another discount code that I'm not sure if ever worked because I didn't want to go through the hassle of trying to get 15$ back. The shoes finally arrived and were very tight on the tops of my feet to the point that my feet went numb. I also found the tip of the shoes a little uncomfortable like I should have gotten a half size bigger when though virtually all shoes I have ever worn as an adult have been an 11.5 size. I kept them solely because I didn't want to deal with the headache of sending them back and thought maybe I could break them in. And they might loosen up a little. When hiking the tops dig into the ankle joint between my foot and shin. I think I would have been happy with them had I gotten a size 12 with a high top. Ultimately they seem to run a little small but the shoe design is beautiful.
Reply of the merchant
Hello! Thanks for letting us know about the trouble with your discount code! We identified the issue with the expiration date and updated it right away. However, it seems there was a further snag, and the updated code didn't apply to your order. We sincerely apologize for the frustration this caused. To make things right, we've issued a credit of $20.00 to your account, reflecting the original discount you were aiming for. Unfortunately, we're currently out of stock in the Dragontail Tech GTX size 12. As a token of our apology, we'd be happy to offer you a significant discount on any other boot style you might be interested in. This discount applies to our entire line of boots! If you'd like to explore some alternative boots and take advantage of the discount, simply reach out to us directly at customerserviceus@garmont.com We appreciate your patience and understanding. Thank you!
star-rating
5
/5
26 February 2024
Great hiking boots!
star-rating
5
/5
16 February 2024
As usual quality,it keeps me coming back I give you 5.
star-rating
5
/5
16 February 2024
No issues. Website was easy to use and my order arrived on time.
star-rating
4
/5
12 February 2024
my second purchase i think,easy to use,PayPal and pretty fast transaction
star-rating
5
/5
24 January 2024
I've ordered a couple of different shoes from them and the service has been top notch. I've been lucky that the Garmont brand fits my feet well and have not had to return anything. As for their ordering process and shipping..things have been great!
star-rating
5
/5
5 January 2024
I've been wearing Garmont shoes for 20 years now. I buy them because they fit well (I suggest buying a half size larger than your usual size, but only you know what works best for you) and they're comfortable. This review applies to the Groove Mid G-Dry. Interestingly, I purchased these to replace low-top hikers, which I generally use for easier, faster hikes. I am happy with my purchase and for going with a high-cut shoe. Good shoe!
star-rating
2
/5
22 December 2023
i ordered size 12 and 1/2 shoes were too small also on the periphery . i asked the one of your assistant where the shoes are made he indicated USA when received i see that are made in china . feel free to call me for additional feedback . i stopped wearing them .
star-rating
5
/5
20 December 2023
I bought T4 GROOVE G-DRY and found them the best waterproof shoes ever. I've been always struggling with sizing, but this was not the case with Garmont. I wear 8US, ordered 8US and these fit perfectly. My only concern is the high-cut (however I'd consider them mid-cut) design. But this is on me. I just prefer low-cut and free space for my ankles. But overall these shoes are awesome. Comfortable, 100% waterproof with perfect fit.
star-rating
5
/5
12 December 2023
Delivered great shoes as advertised!
star-rating
5
/5
11 December 2023
Very, Very satisfied and my boots fit like a glove.
star-rating
5
/5
11 December 2023
Good work
star-rating
5
/5
30 November 2023
I had boots that didn't fit But Garamont was very helpful in my return

Information for the customer

Bollino Feedaty
Last review: 05 Apr 2024
Certificate status: VALID
Reviews in mediation: 0

Feedaty's feedback collection process is impartial and independent from the sellers.
Feedaty's reviews are collected directly from verified consumers who have actually purchased a product or service on the seller's site.

Information on the company

 

Garmontnorthamerica (User Enabled)
Italy