Garmonttactical
Reviews: 318

star-rating
4.4
/5
Calculated on 211 reviews in the last 12 months
 
Last 3 months: 4.0/5  
(out of 44 reviews)
Last month: 4.3/5  
(out of 14 reviews)

84.6%

269 reviews

4.7%

15 reviews

10.7%

34 reviews

230
39
15
15
19
Other indicators
Average product rating
4.7 /5
Last review: 16 April 2024
star-rating
5
/5
16 April 2024
I bought these boots for my son to replace his previous pair. He told me he had to have these because “they feel like sneakers”.
star-rating
5
/5
15 April 2024
My son is in bootcamp and due to all the foot issues that he and several others in his platoon had they were allowed to order these. When I asked how they feel on his feet he said amazing.
star-rating
5
/5
12 April 2024
The package came in fast and the boot is amazing, it not too difficult to break in.
star-rating
5
/5
3 April 2024
I am very satisfied with Garmont tactical. Their boots are excellent, the shipping is quick enough and their communication is great.
star-rating
5
/5
2 April 2024
Love the boots! Look good, feel good and perform extremely well, standing up to all types of field conditions. Only gripe is spending $300 and still being charged $15 for standard shipping? Come on. Still love the boots though!
star-rating
5
/5
1 April 2024
Everything was super easy to navigate, understand, and order without any complications. I can attest that Garmont Tactical is one of the easier websites to use with a simple yet neat preface and very accurate information. It's also descriptive and very clear on what is being advertised. I highly recommend Garmont Tactical for anyone who wants genuinely great boots without any complications!
star-rating
1
/5
30 March 2024
my “return” was received at the warehouse over a week and a half ago. here i am STILL waiting on my return so i could buy the boots in a different size. talked to someone over customer service through email and they said the warehouse should issue me a refund since it was received. what is going on at this point? crazy i had to pay to ship back the product and still didn’t get my money back.
Reply of the merchant
Hi there, Thanks for reaching out! I apologize for the wait on your refund. We sometimes experience higher volumes than usual, which can slow down processing times.The good news is your refund has been processed! You should see the money back in your account within 24-48 hours. It will be credited to the same credit card you used for the purchase. We appreciate your patience and understanding. Thanks!
star-rating
5
/5
30 March 2024
Great boots! Quality is great. The shipping process is fast. I got my boots 4 days after I ordered.
star-rating
5
/5
29 March 2024
Fast shipping - love my new boots!
star-rating
5
/5
28 March 2024
Great, high quality company and boots.
star-rating
3
/5
28 March 2024
Purchased as wides, they are not wides, and the 11.5 is too small. Customer service has yet to get back to me so it looks like this will be my last pair of garmonts.
Reply of the merchant
Hi Dennis, Thanks for reaching out about your boots! I see you previously inquired about your order's delivery, and I apologize we did not see an inquiry regarding your return request. I've gone ahead and processed the return for you now. You'll receive an email shortly with detailed return instructions. Once we receive the boots back in like-new condition, we'll issue a full refund to your original payment method (minus any shipping costs). We appreciate your patience and understanding. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions about the return process! You can reach us Monday through Friday 8:30am to 5pm EST. Email: customerserviceus@garmont.com Tel: 844-GARMONT
star-rating
4
/5
26 March 2024
took alot longer to ship than I expected, Haven't got them broke in all the way yet but they seem great so far.
star-rating
2
/5
26 March 2024
First time buying these boots and completely disappointed. I contacted you guys about the right boot feeling a little off and snug and the left boot is fine and got no response. I was told by a coworker that they would stretch after wearing a few times. Well that didn't happen so now I'm stuck with a pair of boots I can't wear. I have never worn any boots that felt this way so I guess they will sit in my closet. Total waste of money.
Reply of the merchant
Hi there, Thanks for reaching out! I'm happy to hear from you. I noticed we don't have a record of your previous message, but that's no problem at all. From what you've described, it sounds like your boot might have a manufacturing issue.The good news is all our boots are covered under a one-year warranty! We'd be happy to evaluate your warranty claim and get you a replacement pair if that's what's needed. I'll be sending you a separate email shortly to gather some information to streamline the process. That way, your replacement boots will be on their way to you as soon as possible. Thanks again for contacting us!
star-rating
5
/5
19 March 2024
High quality boots. I bought them for my police academy and they hold a shine well. Comfortable and looks like a good fit. I wear these on the Mil side and theyve held up for three years so i have no worries about these.
star-rating
3
/5
15 March 2024
I ordered two pairs of shoes they were said to be wide. They were not wide which was disappointing. When I was going to return them I realized I had to pay for shipping back to the company which was $30! The quality of the shoes was great. I wish they would have actually been wide like advertised.
Reply of the merchant
Hello, Thanks for getting in touch with us! We're sorry to hear the Heli and T4 Groove boots you ordered didn't quite fit the way you'd hoped. Both styles do have a wider fit designed for a comfortable experience with a broader forefoot. They typically work well for customers who need a wider size within the "E" width range. We understand it can be tricky to find the perfect fit online, especially for boots. For a more traditional wide option, we recommend checking out our T8 tactical boots, which offer an "EE" width size to accommodate wider feet. We appreciate your patience as you navigate the return process. While we can't currently offer free return shipping due to our size as a company, we hope the information about our T8 boots helps you find the perfect fit in the future! Thank you.

Information for the customer

Bollino Feedaty
Last review: 16 Apr 2024
Certificate status: VALID
Reviews in mediation: 0

Feedaty's feedback collection process is impartial and independent from the sellers.
Feedaty's reviews are collected directly from verified consumers who have actually purchased a product or service on the seller's site.

Information on the company

 

Garmonttactical (User Enabled)
Italy